See the 9 CBT centres JAMB de-list

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has de-listed nine (9) Computer-Based Test (CBT) centres from the list of approved centres in the just concluded 2020 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination.

JAMB, in its weekly bulletin, published every Monday in Abuja said the centres were de-listed due to technical deficiency to conniving with candidates to cheat.

According to the board, the centres include

  1. St. Anthony Comprehensive Secondary School, Abia State,
  2. St. Josephs Institute, Enugu,
  3. Federal College of Education, Okene, Kogi State,
  4. H. S. P. S CBT centre, Omu-Aran in Kwara
  5. Darman Model College CBT Centre, Satelite Town, Lagos,
  6. Lafia Knowledge Centre, Lafia,
  7. Solid Rock Girls Academy, Sagamu, Ogun State,
  8. Sejdom Global Ventures Limited, Ibadan,
  9. MS World ICT Institute of Information Technology, Kano.

The board said of the 1,945,983 million candidates who sat for this year’s examination, 195 candidates were involved in different forms of examination misconduct.

According to the board, the misconduct includes examination by proxy, connivance to cheat, smuggling of mobile phones and electronic devices into the examination hall, attempt to cheat and double registration.

Other examination misconducts as outlined by the board were tampering with exam documents, forceful entrance, double registration, faking of vital documents and unruly behaviour by candidates.

Read: Covid-19: 1.3 billion students, 60m teachers out of classroom says UNESCO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *